Product Reviews

Media & Resources


11-25-2019 | Wayne Williams


"A much better, and far safer solution is to store your data on a hardware encrypted USB drive like the Aegis Fortress L3."

View Full Article


09-10-2019 | Julian Perry


The Aegis Fortress L3 gets another Two Thumbs Up and Well Done for build quality, drive speed, and most important, data security!

View Full Article

09-10-2019 | David Novak


If you’re looking for a secure digital storage solution, take a minute to look at Apricorn’s latest secure storage solution.

View Full Article

08-08-2019 | Don Baine


Welcome to The Gadget Professor Show #418 hosted by Don Baine.

View Full Article

08-07-2019 | Operational-Security.com


The Apricorn Aegis family of flash drives, HDDs, and SSDs has been around for quite a while.

View Full Article

07-25-2019 | Alex Schuchter


The Aegis Fortress L3 is a portable SSD that offers external storage for organizations and companies that require the highest level of protection for their data. The drive is a compact sleek black vault for your data that utilizes a built in PIN authentication pad to unlock allowing you to take large amounts of sensitive data wherever you go.

View Full Article

05-06-2019 | Les Tokar


Top Level Data Security Hands Down

View Full Article

05-01-2019 | Gary Miliefsky, CISSP


If you know me by now, I am a huge proponent of strong encryption everywhere.

View Full Article

01-23-2019 | Eric Jacksch


In cybersecurity, one of the few things we can always depend on is cryptography.

View Full Article

01-21-2019 | Adam Armstrong


The Aegis Secure Key 3z is Apricorn’s newest and smallest, in terms of size not capacity, secure USB drive.

View Full Article

01-17-2019 | Jim O'Brien


With GDPR being a talkative subject it is now up to us to safely keep our data under control

View Full Article

12-06-2018 | Adrian Kingsley-Hughes, ZDNet


Hardware-encrypted external storage drives are pretty much a must-have item for enterprise these days, and Apricorn has once again raised the bar with the new Aegis Fortress L3. And it's future-proof, coming with interchangeable Type-A and Type-C connector cables.

View Full Article

11-07-2018 | Wayne Williams, BetaNews


Storing files in the cloud means they are easily accessible from anywhere, but if you have private data that you can’t afford to fall into the wrong hands...

View Full Article

10-31-2018 | Tom Atkinson


The last version of this handy little USB key got an excellent review from me earlier this year and has gone on to be the core of my personal digital security.

View Full Article

08-16-2018 | Adrian Kingsley-Hughes, ZDNet


Apricorn's new Aegis Secure Key 3NX hardware-encrypted flash drive comes in capacities to suit all needs.

View Full Article

07-25-2018 | Adrian Kingsley-Hughes, ZDNet


The Apricorn Aegis Padlock SSD fits into the palm of your hand, yet features AES-XTS 256-bit hardware encryption, a wear-resistant keypad, and the case is impervious to dust, grit and water.

View Full Article

05-15-2018 | Adrian Kingsley-Hughes, ZDNet


I've owned countless USB flash drives over the years, but none come close to being as cool -- or as useful -- as the Aegis Secure Key 3z with built-in hardware-based encryption.

View Full Article

05-06-2018 | Adrian Kingsley-Hughes, ZDNet


Securing sensitive data stored on external hard drives is usually a minefield, especially if you are looking for cross-platform compatibility. The Apricorn USB 3.0 Aegis Padlock DT drive is the solution to this problem.

View Full Article

03-23-2018 | Rene Millman, Absolute Gadget


We all need to secure the data we own, and the Apricorn Aegis Secure Key 3z offers a memory stick that enables the user to safely carry around their data.

View Full Article

03-20-2018 | Desire Athow, Mike Moore: techradar.pro


Aegis Secure Key 3Z A super-tough USB storage option for everything you hold dear.

View Full Article

03-16-2018 | James Smythe, Mighty Gadget Tech News and Reviews


Having previously reviewed the Aegis Secure Key 3Z I have been sent the Apricorn Aegis Padlock to try out. This is a hard drive version, and the model I have been sent is 500GB which retails for £180 in the UK.

View Full Article

03-12-2018 | Orestis Bastounis, Trusted Reviews


For this kind of money, you could easily buy a faster, larger capacity SSD from another manufacturer, so why bother then? The simple answer is, security.

View Full Article

03-12-2018 | Tom Atkinson, Tech Trends


Encased in metal and wrapped in encryption, this is the only way to keep your data safe and it looks good too!

View Full Article

03-11-2018 | TechnoYard


TechnoYard Review: Apricorn Aegis Fortress 500GB Hardware Encrypted Portable Drive Performance and Conclusion:

View Full Article

03-04-2018 | Sean Mancini, Cybrary


Another cool gadget I saw at the Toronto Tech Security Conference was ultra-secure USB storage by Apricorn http://www.apricorn.com. Now, this is cool their product is a secure USB thumb drive or SSD portable hard-drive it features built-in encryption built into the chip meaning no software needed on the PC.

View Full Article

03-02-2018 | Tom Atkinson, Tech Trends


Here we have a rugged, portable, USB 3 external drive from Apricorn, boasting incredible data security, with FIPS 140-2 level 2 Validated Encryption Module, the Aegis Fortress is a 1TB beast!

View Full Article

02-20-2018 | Charell Star, Tom's IT Pro


Apricorn Aegis Secure Key 30GB USB 3 Flash Drive

View Full Article

02-12-2018 | Tom Atkinson, Tech Trends


Bring out the big guns! Apricorn impresses with its huge capacity Aegis Padlock DT secure desktop hard drive.

View Full Article

02-09-2018 | TechnoYard


TechnoYard Review: Apricorn Aegis Secure Key 3z USB 3.1 Flash Drive Conclusion

View Full Article

02-02-2018 | Tom Atkinson, Tech Trends


This is a serious looking USB thumb drive with a rugged metal construction, rubber sealed cap and a sturdy polymer-coated wear-resistant numeric keyboard the Aegis Secure Key 3z promises serious security for your files.

View Full Article

01-30-2018 | Wayne Williams


If you want to keep your personal data safe and secure, then a hardware encrypted drive is your best bet.

View Full Article

01-22-2018 | Wayne Williams


If you have important data that you need to have easy access to at all times, carrying it around on a USB flash drive makes sense.

View Full Article

01-21-2018 | Matt Porter, Gadget Man


If you watch Mission Impossible: Rogue Nation, you will find a scene near the end of the movie where Faust (Rebecca Ferguson) hands a USB drive to her ‘handler’ Atlee (Simon McBurney)...

View Full Article

12-08-2017 | Sami Mughal, OxGadgets


Data protection is more important than you think it is. This applies whether the data is your own or belongs to your company. Protecting your secrets should be your most important priority.

View Full Article

04-25-2017 | Network Computing UK


With the EU GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) active early in 2018, businesses of all sizes must start work on full compliance now.

View Full Article

04-04-2017 | TweakTown


We take the highly secured FIPS 140-2 Aegis Secure 3z for a tune and test. If you need secure data, come and take a look.

View Full Article

02-28-2017 | James Stevenson


How do we keep up with security, stay secure and stop data leaks? These are the question on everyone’s mind.

View Full Article

02-27-2017 | Chris Jolliffe


SSD Review's Chris Jolliffe puts the Aegis Secure Key 3z and Aegis Configurator through the paces.

View Full Article

02-23-2017 | Eric Jacksch


California-based Apricorn Inc. has developed a solid reputation for secure and easy to use encrypted USB storage devices. I have written about their products before, and the Aegis Secure Key USB 3.0 has become my preferred device for secure portable storage. It is often hard to improve on a great product, but Apricorn just did: Earlier this month the company released the Aegis Secure Key 3z, along with Aegis Configurator.

View Full Article

02-07-2017 | Jon Jacobi


Apricorn Aegis Secure Key 3z review:
This USB thumbdrive is small, secure,
and device-agnostic.
Like the Aegis Secure Key 3.0, But Better.

View Full Article

08-01-2016 | Les Tokar


If you are like I, you work in an environment where you may be provided an encrypted laptop in which you have no administrative permissions. My work laptop requires a hardware encryption password followed by a secure OS password and recognition of the inserted security card. If you want to utilize all but very few secure USB flash drives, read article

View Full Article

09-16-2015 | Eric Jacksch


USB flash drives are an efficient and popular way to move data between computers and backup important files. With capacities of 480GB available on store shelves, immense amounts of data can be carried on a device smaller than one’s thumb. But if a USB drive is lost or ...read article

View Full Article

04-06-2015 | Store Owner


Congratulations: You’ve decided your data is sensitive enough (or you’re paranoid enough) to store it on a secure USB drive. Basically encrypted storage on a stick, these portable flash drives...read full article

View Full Article